Knitting Expat Podcast – Episode 93 – Vogue Knitting Live Recap!

Hello everyone … welcome to Episode 93 of the Knitting Expat Podcast … this has become such a wonderful way for me to get more involved with the online knitting community and I’ve been loving it so far … so please do get in touch … I’d love to hear from you … so far I’ve been loving the interaction with other knitters from around the world that this new avenue has opened up to me … come join the fun …

Here is this weeks episode …

Things I talked about …

INTRODUCTION & WHERE TO FIND ME:

Hi my name is Mina, I currently live in New York City with my Husband and 2 cats, we lived in Dubai and then Bahrain up until recently and before that we were in London UK. You can learn more in the ABOUT ME section, otherwise if you have any questions please leave a comment or send me a message on Ravelry/Instagram.

You can find me on RAVELRY … INSTAGRAM … FACEBOOK … and my LIFE BLOG … and of course YOUTUBE …

I have also created a RAVELRY GROUP for the Knitting Expat Podcast so you can join in the conversation there …

You can find my Original Designs for sale on Ravelry HERE …

FINISHED OBJECTS:

  1. Jewel Vanilla Socks – 2.25mm (US1) – Plain vanilla sock with a Contrasting adapted heel – Fibery Jewels Colourway on Corriedale Nylon base by Friends in Fiber.
  2. Saviour Sock Blank – 2.25mm (US1) – Own vanilla pattern – using Primrose Yarn Co Sock blank in Saviour Colourway – OOAK
  3. Cabled Hat Design – 4mm (US6) – Own pattern – using Malabrigo Sock held double in the Pocion Colourway.

WORKS IN PROGRESS:

  1. Pinwheel Scrap Blanket – 0 new blocks added.
  2. Cozy Shlanket MKAL – 5mm (US8) – Own design – using Cumbria Worsted by The Fibre Co in Helvellyn, Cowberry & Eden Valley
  3. Standalone Design Socks – 2.25mm (US1) – Lace design I am working on – yarn is by Adelaide cottage in the Gingerbread Girl on her Donegal Tweed base – several firsts – first proper lace design, first concurrent pair, first pair with pattern on front and back.
  4. Sock Pattern Club Month 2 – 2.25mm (US1) – Texture pattern – using Primrose Yarn Co Sock in the January 2017 Sock Club Colourway

ACQUISITIONS:

  • A ton of goodies from VKL both that I purchased and was kindly gifted by lots of lovely people. I will list all the companies I talked about here below for you:
    • Primrose Yarn Co
    • Adelaide Cottage
    • Malabrigo
    • Quince & Co
    • The Fibre Company
    • Woolbearers
    • Blue Moon Fibre Arts
    • Into The Whirled
    • Narwhal Needleworks
    • Dragonfly Fibres
    • Neighbourhood Fibre Co
    • Biscotte
    • Knit Style Yarns
    • Sweet Sparrow Yarns
    • Once Upon A Corgi
    • Rowan
    • Green Mountain Spinnery
    • Legacy Fibre Arts

Cozy Shlanket MKAL:

Check out the Chatter Thread HERE for details!

#KEDKAL17 – Knitting Expat Designs Year Long KAL

Check out the Chatter Thread HERE for details

Self Managed Mini Skein Swap:

See details in the THREAD

QUESTIONS FOR YOU:

  1. What are your favourite recipes to make for easy freezer meals?
  2. What are your favourite go-to slow cooker recipes?

OTHER THINGS:

– Coupon Thread HERE

– Knitting Planning Spreadsheet – HERE

– Yarn tracking Spreadsheet – HERE

PODCASTS:

  1. Handmade & Woolen
  2. Adelaide Cottage
  3. Wool In The Wardrobe
  4. Knit Style
  5. Knitorious
  6. Yarngasm
  7. Brooklyn Knitfolk
  8. Sticks + Twine
  9. Sweet Sparrow Knits
  10. Dyers Notebook
  11. Legacy Knits
  12. Freakish Lemon
  13. Once Upon A Corgi
  14. Inside Nr 23

……………………………………………

That is it for this week’s Episode, I hope you enjoyed and if you did please subscribe on Youtube … join the Ravelry group and leave a little comment to say hello and/or to let me know what you think … I’d love to hear if you have any suggestions or ideas for the podcast and of course I’d be happy to answer any questions you may have aswell.

Till next time …

Happy Knitting …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

